Retractable fly screensRelaxing bedroom, great for sleeping
"TREETOPS" CLOSE TO SIRROMET WINERY

Całe miejsce

4 goście

2 sypialnie

2 Łóżka
Wskaż liczbę osób dorosłych.
Dorośli
1
Wskaż liczbę dzieci.
Dzieci
Wiek 2 - 12
0
Wskaż liczbę małych dzieci.
Małe dzieci
Poniżej 2
0
Maks. 4 gości. Małe dzieci nie są wliczane w liczbę gości.
Płatność nie zostanie jeszcze naliczona

Peace and Tranquility awaits you at "Treetops". You will have your own Separate Entrance to your modern 2 bedroomed unit which is both spacious and comfortable. We are situated in a koala corridor where we also have many visiting birds, wallabies. 10 mins from Sirromet Winery, 20 mins to Brisbane Airport, 20 minutes to Cleveland and Wellington Point, 35 mins from Brisbane CBD and 40 mins to Gold Coast, 15 mins to Sleeman Sports Complex and Belmont Shooting Range. Stradbroke Island is a must

Przestrzeń

This space is a comfortable self contained 2 bedroom apartment on the bottom level of our home with its own private entrance, modern full kitchen, laundry and shower/bathroom. Beautiful bush setting on 2.5 acres With a huge comfortable King Bed in one room if there is only 2 of you but we also have a Queen bed in the adjoining bedroom should you wish to bring the family or friends. The bedrooms are interconnected and there is a full sized wardrobes in one of the rooms. During your stay you have full use of your own apartment containing lounge, bedroom/s, bathroom, laundry and kitchen (fully equiped). Of course the pool and hot tub are available for your use whilst staying with us. Please let us know in advance if you wish to use either of these and we will ensure the covers are removed for your stay.
Please note that the bathroom, whilst having all the normal amenities of shower, vanity and toilet, it is our guest bathroom and therefore not large. We are certain you will find it adequate for your needs. The bedrooms are quite a generous size, as is the lounge and kitchen and plenty of room to spread out both indoors and outdoors.
Continental breakfast provisions will be provided for the first few days of your stay to allow you to stock up on provisions if you wish to use the cooking facilities in your kitchen. There are plenty of pots and pans, crockery and cutlery. The outdoor table and chairs are there for your use as well as the gas bbq. We have had many guests stay in our lovely home and look forward to welcoming you (if time permits). We may not always be around but will always be available should you need to ask any questions.

Dostęp gości

This is a beautiful spot in the leafy suburb of Sheldon known for is tranquility and wildlife including of course the koalas. Approximately 35 minutes drive from Brisbane CBD and 45 minutes to the Gold Coast. 1.5 hours from Sunshine Coast. Sirromet Winery just 10 minutes drive away as is the local Capalaba CBD. We are also near Chandler Aquatic Centre (15 mins drive) and Belmont Shooting Range and many local attractions. With a huge King Bed in one room if there is only 2 of you but we also have a Queen bed in the adjoining bedroom should you wish to bring the family or friends. The bedrooms are interconnected and there is a full sized fitted wardrobe in one of the rooms. Continental breakfast provisions will be provided for the first few days of your stay to give you time to do your own shopping. There is a full kitchen and large fridge/freezer and laundry for those longer stays. You are welcome to visit our nature track area through the gated area however please note you will be walking through the free range chicken area so all gates must be closed behind you. You have sole use of your apartment for the duration of your stay and shared use of the swimming pool and spa.

Kontakt z gośćmi

Most of the time we are available to offer you assistance on local amenities and orientation but we are also very respectful of your privacy. There will be a manual available on using the appliances should you need it and information on the many different places to explore in the area.

Inne ważne rzeczy

25 minutes from Domestic or International Airport to our home.
Sirromet Winery is only 10 minutes drive away. Sirromet hosts many "Days on The Green" events, and of course weddings. Perfect place to stay when going to a wedding or event. Sirromet's Cellar Door is wonderful for wine tasting and at week-ends there will be entertainment on Saturday and Sunday afternoon as well as yummy snacks or lunch available at the Cellar Door. There is also a wonderful "Restaurant Lauralee" should you have a special occasion. We are just 35 minutes drive to Brisbane CBD or you can catch a train or bus. We are situated in the Redland City area and we are only 45 minutes to the many attractions on the Gold Coast. We are only 1.5 hours from Sunshine Coast and a short 10 minutes to Capalaba CBD.
We do have a pet, an adorable 12 year old border collie/cattle dog cross called Buddy on the property but often he is staying with our son (we have joint custody!!). He is quiet, obedient and is does not jump on people. He is an outdoor dog and you may well see him following us around the property. At present Buddy is recuperating from a crucial ligament operation and he has managed to fracture a bone further down from that so he is confined to just walking (no throwing the ball or frizby) until mid 2017. Poor Buddy really misses playing with his frizby and retrieving his ball. He has won over many of our house guests even those who have not been dog lovers in the past. Our son and their 3 children love to have him stay at their place so he is often there.
SMOKING:- Neither myself, nor my husband smoke but we do realise that we will occasionally have guests that do have the habit. We request that these guests smoke away from the house. There are areas such as the table under one of the trees or quiet places further down the property. Unfortunately, as our home is on several levels and we like to keep it as open as possible, when smoking near the house the smell comes in through the upstairs windows and doors and is unpleasant for non-smokers.


Konfiguracja miejsc sypialnianych
Sypialnia 1
1 podwójne łóżko
Sypialnia 2
1 łóżko typu "queen"

Przestrzeń
Ilość osób: 4
Łazienki: 1
Sypialnie: 2
Łóżko: 2
Przyjazd: Dowolna godzina po 14:00
Wyjazd: 10:00
Zwierzęta na miejscu: Dog(s)
Typ miejsca: Całe miejsce

Udogodnienia
Internet
Darmowe miejsce parkingowe

Ceny
Dodatkowe osoby 132 zł / dzień powyżej 2 gości
Opłata za sprzątanie 147 zł
Tygodniowa zniżka: 5%
Komunikuj się zawsze za pośrednictwem Airbnb
Jeśli chcesz chronić swoje płatności, nigdy nie przesyłaj pieniędzy i nie komunikuj się poza stroną lub aplikacją Airbnb.
Dowiedz się więcej

Regulamin Domu
Zakaz palenia
Nieodpowiednie dla zwierząt
Zakaz organizowania imprez
Zameldowanie o dowolnej godzinie po 14:00.

This is a smoke free home so smoking is only permitted in a designated area of the property. We are environmentally friendly and have solar panels. We do have air conditioning in the main living area and ask, when using it, to remember to turn it off when going to bed or leaving the property. We do expect you to treat our home as your own in this beautiful peaceful part of the world. Please respect us and our neighbours by not having any late night parties during your stay with us. Absolutely no intoxication due to excess alcohol use. To keep costs to an absolute minimum cleaning will only be carried out at the end of your stay We request that you use the vacuum provided and empty your bins in the kitchen and the bathroom into the bin which is located at the right hand side of the property as you go up the driveway. Please clean your dishes and empty the dishwasher on exit and wipe down benches and tables. Pool and spa use from 7 a.m. to 9.30 p.m. No glassware around pool or spa for obvious reasons (there are plastic wine glasses and beer glasses provided if needed). Thank you for respecting our house rules.

Należy także uwzględnić
Zwierzęta w domu - Our 12 year old Border Collie cross Buddy is a loveable dog who loves you to throw the ball or frizby for him.

Anulowania

Kwestie bezpieczeństwa
Czujnik dymu
Apteczka

Dostępność
Pobyt na przynajmniej 2 dni

43 Recenzje

Dokładność
Komunikacja
Czystość
Lokalizacja
Zameldowanie
Wartość
Priscilla - Profil Użytkownika
wrzesień 2017
Great place away from the city and very much value for money. Quite spacious and comfortable.

Richard - Profil Użytkownika
wrzesień 2017
Absolutely charming. From the accomodation, the warm hospitality, and the attention to detail, both this lovely couple achieve. Definitely a return guest.
Valerie And Jim - Profil UżytkownikaValerie And Jim to superhost.
Odpowiedź od Valerie And Jim:
Thank you for your lovely review Richard. Glad you loved our place as much as we do. We hope to see you both again. Buddy says hello
wrzesień 2017

Jodie - Profil Użytkownika
wrzesień 2017
Valerie and Jan were exceptional hosts. The bed is super comfy, the massage chair a treat after long days of lectures, and little home treats were a special touch. Gorgeous atmosphere, gardens and wildlife to enjoy. I'll come back with my hubby some time for a relaxing weekend :)

Michael - Profil Użytkownika
sierpień 2017
Great space and wonderful hosts who go the extra mile for their guests.
Valerie And Jim - Profil UżytkownikaValerie And Jim to superhost.
Odpowiedź od Valerie And Jim:
Thanks Michael. Take care and welcome back any time.
sierpień 2017

Shane - Profil Użytkownika
sierpień 2017
Great place to stay. Very clean and comfortable and the kitchen is full size with everything you could need. The bed is the best thank you so much for the stay

Natalie - Profil Użytkownika
sierpień 2017
This is a fantastic air bnb. Everything from the booking, to check in and accommodation was amazing. The hot tub and massage chair meant we could just settle into out holiday. Valerie and Jim are the best hosts, we felt comfortable and enjoyed ourselves very much. Highly recommended staying in the treetops
Valerie And Jim - Profil UżytkownikaValerie And Jim to superhost.
Odpowiedź od Valerie And Jim:
Thank you for your lovely review Natalie. Would love to see you girls back again some day. Keep those important friendships up. Come back when its warmer and you can get to use the pool!!!! Buddy says hello and he misses your laughter and sense of fun.
sierpień 2017

Felicity - Profil Użytkownika
lipiec 2017
I only stayed at Valerie and Jim's place for 2 nights, but it was exactly what i needed,it was clean,quiet and not too far from the highway. Id recommend this place to friends and family
Valerie And Jim - Profil UżytkownikaValerie And Jim to superhost.
Odpowiedź od Valerie And Jim:
Welcome back any time Felicity for some R&R. I do hope we see you again.
lipiec 2017

Ten gospodarz ma 5 recenzje innych ofert.

Zobacz inne recenzje
Brisbane, AustraliaZ nami od: czerwiec 2013
Valerie And Jim - Profil UżytkownikaValerie And Jim to superhost.

From brisbane Australia but originally from Northern Ireland. We are an active retired couple. Whilst Jim likes to renovate and work in our property, he also loves to run and has run several marathons (17 in one year in 2012). Valerie loves to walk and walks approximately 30 kilometres per week (often more) but her biggest passion is her 5 grandchildren (5 and under). Love the sound of children's laughter but also love the sound of the birds and the breeze rustling through the leaves. As a couple, we have travelled extensively, Europe, South America, America, Canada and New Zealand. We have been married for over 40 years and recently renewed our vows at Sirromet Winery.

Wskaźnik aktywności: 100%
Czas odpowiedzi: w ciągu godziny

Okolica

Podobne oferty