Przejdź do treści Airbnb
Cosy Double Room in Welcoming Home
Cosy Double Room in Welcoming Home
2 goście
1 sypialnia
1 Łóżko
1 łazienka
2 goście
1 sypialnia
1 Łóżko
1 łazienka
Płatność nie zostanie jeszcze naliczona

Small double room: shared bathroom/ kitchen between Aylesbury & Tring.

Drinks provided but NOT breakfast.

I have 2 dogs & a cat; allergic, clean freak or not a pet lover? This is NOT 4 you!

15 min drive to a station / 90 min to London

Przestrzeń

It's not the biggest room in the world (!) but it's clean and has a comfy bed. There's a wardrobe with hanging space, extra blankets as needed, wifi and plug sockets. No animals go in here (unless you want to sleep with a furry hot water bottle, in which case, on your own head be it, they snore).

My house is not Monica-from-Friends pristine but I do keep it as clean as I can with the dogs undoing my every effort! If you are going to fret about a dog hair in your cup of tea I'd suggest this isn't the place for you...

Dostęp gości

Being an old house, the bathroom is behind the kitchen downstairs. Both rooms are tiny! The bathroom has a decent enough shower. Kitchen has microwave, oven, fridge-freezer, dishwasher and a coffee machine. You are welcome to use the garden as well if you feel the urge.

Inne ważne rzeczy

I will happily consider having a dog to visit (2?) but would need to discuss first as one of mine can be rather bossy with other dogs so she might need a holiday of her own.

Admin assistance is available! I am a Virtual Assistant so if you need help with any typing, printing, etc you can book some time.


Udogodnienia
Kuchnia
Internet
Podstawy
Ogrzewanie

Komunikuj się zawsze za pośrednictwem Airbnb
Jeśli chcesz chronić swoje płatności, nigdy nie przesyłaj pieniędzy i nie komunikuj się poza stroną lub aplikacją Airbnb.

Regulamin Domu
Zakaz organizowania imprez
Niebezpieczne lub nieodpowiednie dla dzieci (0-12 lat)
Depozyt wynosi 391 zł

++++ Please note that I don't take bookings for 3rd parties, only for those actually staying. This is an Air BnB rule and also invalidates my insurance. Please do not book on behalf of someone else++++

General Rules

•I work from home and do need my own space and quiet so I do ask guests to respect that, particularly during office hours when I may have client calls.
•Be nice! Don't leave hair in the bath(!), clean up after yourself that's about it really.
•Please don't feed the dogs human food. I promise they ARE well fed despite the pitiful looks. If you are easily suckered in then there are dog biscuits in a jar above the kettle.
•Please feel free to help yourself to tea, coffee, milk etc.
•I don't provide breakfast but do feel free to bring some. If you are staying a few days and want to bring some food please do but it is a small kitchen!
•Smokers will need to go outside. Drinkers welcome everywhere....

PLEASE NOTE: My house is clean enough for me - and that quite possibly means there is the odd cobweb and some dog hair. If you want to stay in a pristine clinical box then this is not the place for you, kindly take yourself to the nearest Premier Inn and enjoy. I have animals, they shed. My house was built in 1890 and doesn't ever look that clean because it is old. If you book with me I will welcome you warmly, look after you and generally be as helpful as I can. I therefore get really really irritated when occasionally after carrying luggage upstairs, making tea, sharing wine and generally being a nice host if I then get pissy reviews about there being a bit of mud in the porch or my Tupperware cupboard being in a state of disarray. If you agree to stay, it means that you understand I am NOT Monica from Friends and have no intention of spending 10 hours a week cleaning; my lovely cleaner does 2 hours a week and I do my best in between times. I live in a home, not a show home and the very reasonable price reflects that. If you know (or have been told) that you are obsessive about cleaning, this isn't the place for you, please unbook!

Należy także uwzględnić
Konieczność przejścia schodami
Zwierzęta w domu
Niektóre pomieszczenia są wspólne

Anulowania

116 recenzje

Dokładność
Komunikacja
Czystość
Lokalizacja
Zameldowanie
Wartość
Petra&Hector - Profil Użytkownika
listopad 2017
It is a lovely dog friendly place which Kathy keeps clean and beautiful looked after. My room was small with a big cosy bed which was heavenly. My dog was also very welcome. I would definitely recommend her place!!

Simona - Profil Użytkownika
październik 2017
Kathy it was a great host, very friendly and laid back. She accommodated all my needs and helped me with all my questions. The house is clean and happy thanks to her two lovely dogs. The bed in my room was very comfortable and the room was quiet. I stayed only one night on my way to the airport and I had a great night sleep.

Martin - Profil Użytkownika
październik 2017
This was my first AirB&B experience so was a little apprehensive; there was no need to be. Kathy (and Meg and Mabel) were very welcoming and generous with their space. The room was clean and the bed comfy - a towel was provided. Checking in and out was about as simple as it could be. Parking as advertised is on the road but this didn't pose any issue as there was plenty of space in the request bus stop/lay-by. Wouldn't hesitate to stay at Kathy's again in the future.

Louise - Profil Użytkownika
październik 2017
Just what I needed, a quiet place to stay whilst working in the area. The bed is very comfortable and I felt at home. Kathy is a very kind host, she even gave me a bag of cooking apples to take home!

Kev - Profil Użytkownika
wrzesień 2017
Lovely home and a very welcoming host. Would strongly recommend to anyone wishing to stay in the area.

Kelly - Profil Użytkownika
wrzesień 2017
We recently stayed here and it was EXACTLY what we were after! Super comfy bed and a lovely welcome from Kathy. Awesome value!

Serena - Profil Użytkownika
wrzesień 2017
Cathy is a lovely host, generous with her space and very friendly

Aston Clinton, Wielka BrytaniaZ nami od: lipiec 2015
Kathy - Profil Użytkownika
Kontakty z goścmi

If I can I will be around a bit to show you where things are inside and locally. Please help yourself to tea / coffee / milk / sug

O: Kathy

I love welcoming people into my home and really want my guests to feel comfortable and relaxed.

I have 2 border collies (and a cat) and spend lots of time when I am not working as a Virtual Assistant out over the fields with the dogs.

Wskaźnik aktywności: 100%
Czas odpowiedzi: w ciągu godziny

Okolica

Podobne oferty