Front of house looking west towards Sierra Crest (and Onion Valley/Kearsarge trailheads)Sitting area on front porch
5 gości
1 sypialnia
1 Łóżko
1 łazienka
5 gości
1 sypialnia
1 Łóżko
1 łazienka
Wskaż liczbę osób dorosłych.
Dorośli
1
Wskaż liczbę dzieci.
Dzieci
Wiek 2 - 12
0
Wskaż liczbę małych dzieci.
Małe dzieci
Poniżej 2
0
Maks. 5 gości. Małe dzieci nie są wliczane w liczbę gości.
Płatność nie zostanie jeszcze naliczona

Beautiful bedroom with bath in home on tree-lined street on edge of lovely Independence; enjoy a simple breakfast in dining room or on back patio in summer time. Second room available to rent for families or 2 couples traveling together. Bathroom will be shared with up 1 or 2 other people if there is a simultaneous booking. Location remote and not close to Sequoia National Park, distances are big here. Be prepared for full day excursions and adventures such as to Death Valley and Yosemite.

Przestrzeń

Charming and artsy home with beautiful sitting areas inside and outside of home; across from horse pasture on a quiet, tree-lined street; in walking distance to Still Life Cafe and other amenities in town, including post office and Eastern California Museum. Within a few miles of Manzanar National Historic Site and Onion Valley and Whitney Portal trailheads.
A second room can be rented adjacent to first, with shared bath. Ideal for family with kids, or 2 couples traveling together.

Dostęp gości

Guests may relax sitting in adirondack chairs on front porch across from horse pasture on a beautiful tree-lined street on the edge of town. Guests may also use back patio, sitting amongst fruit trees and funky garden art to read and relax.

Kontakt z gośćmi

Host available in evenings or early morning to recommend local hiking excursions and other explorations in the Owens Valley, as well as for venturing into Death Valley and Yosemite National Parks, into the Mammoth Basin and other local areas, such as Manzanar National Historic Site, Alabama Hills, Ancient Bristlecone Pines, Eureka Dunes, Mono Lake and more. A simple self-serve continental breakfast is included (and occasionally it'll be more elaborate and prepared by host :-)).

Inne ważne rzeczy

I particularly welcome PCT, JMT and other hikers and may be able to help with shuttling to trailhead. If needed, I can do a load of laundry for you, for an extra fee.


Konfiguracja miejsc sypialnianych
Sypialnia 1
1 łóżko typu "queen"

Udogodnienia
Internet
Podstawy
Szampon
Ogrzewanie

Ceny
Dodatkowe osoby Bezpłatnie
Depozyt 1839 zł
Tygodniowa zniżka: 10%
Komunikuj się zawsze za pośrednictwem Airbnb
Jeśli chcesz chronić swoje płatności, nigdy nie przesyłaj pieniędzy i nie komunikuj się poza stroną lub aplikacją Airbnb.
Dowiedz się więcej

Regulamin Domu
Zakaz organizowania imprez
Zameldowanie o dowolnej godzinie po 16:00.
Wyjazd przed 10:00

No breakfast included for month-long rentals. Otherwise, breakfast time to be arranged with host the evening before, usually between 6 and 9:00 am. Occasionally full breakfast substituted with self-serve continental breakfast. Quiet time after 9 pm.
Please take off shoes and leave outside when entering home, in particular hiking shoes. Kitchen is for host use only; dining area for host only after breakfast time; host will make a space in fridge available for a few items if needed- please inquire. No cooking or eating meals in bedrooms.
Please ask about pets. Dogs can often be accommodated (if ok with owner and other guests and if dog is friendly) for an extra $15/night. Please bring your own doggie bedding and blankets.
Please remove bedspread and do not use as blanket or to lie on. They can only be dry cleaned occasionally and should be folded and put aside or in closet. Thank you!


Anulowania

Kwestie bezpieczeństwa
Czujnik dymu
Czujnik czadu
Gaśnica

Dostępność
Pobyt na przynajmniej 2 dni

47 Recenzje

Dokładność
Komunikacja
Czystość
Lokalizacja
Zameldowanie
Wartość
Kristin - Profil Użytkownika
wrzesień 2017
Our stay with Ursula was absolutely lovely. She is an amazing hostess and her home is adorable. We were visiting areas around Independence and Lone Pine for photography and she gave us great suggestions for places to visit. She is installing a new garden - I imagine it will look fabulous next time we visit!

Clément - Profil Użytkownika
sierpień 2017
Very nice emplacement, and truly welcoming host.

Sarah - Profil Użytkownika
lipiec 2017
Ursula's home is the perfect base for exploring the local area! It's comfortable, quiet, and Ursula is a fantastic host. Independence is a fantastic little town, perfectly located and bursting with charm. So many fantastic hiking destinations are only a short drive away, and the Manzanar Center is a must visit! If you run out of ideas for how to spend your time Ursula is a great source of local knowledge. We came thinking two nights was plenty and left already longing to return!

Laura - Profil Użytkownika
lipiec 2017
Amazing hospitality! She even cooked us breakfast! She is incredibly accommodating and really makes her guests feel special! Just a wonderful experience in a fantastic small town! We will be back!!

Arvind - Profil Użytkownika
kwiecień 2017
Ursula is a great host! Constantly in touch with us and allowing us to check in late, suggesting places to visit, making wonderful breakfast etc. The best part for us was the morning chat during breakfast and the beginnings of a new friendship. Thanks Ursula!

Russell - Profil Użytkownika
kwiecień 2017
Ursula is the perfect host. Very comfortable and peaceful getaway, and she will happily provide valuable travel tips for the area.

Mary Beth - Profil Użytkownika
marzec 2017
This is our second stay with Ursula, and I love it even more than after the first visit. The neighborhood is very quiet and her home is one of beauty and peace. Ursula is a warm and caring person who radiates her love of the Owens Valley and treated us like family. The guest room & bathroom are private with the front porch and sitting area to enjoy. We highly recommend a stay at Ursula's.

Ten gospodarz ma 37 recenzje innych ofert.

Zobacz inne recenzje
Independence, Kalifornia, Stany ZjednoczoneZ nami od: maj 2014
Ursula - Profil UżytkownikaUrsula to superhost.

I am a long-term German expat having lived in California for nearly 30 years, most recently in Big Sur before moving to the Eastside of the Sierra Nevada in May 2014; I love hiking and photography, and going on adventures along the Eastside of the Sierra Nevada, into the high mountains and into the high desert; I have a graduate degree in the sciences, worked in academia for many years and have more recently ventured into grant-writing and grant-coordination contract work to apply for private Foundation, State and Federal funding for local government and non-profit organizations. I love my new home and community; I'm outgoing, adventurous, people-loving and enjoy the slower pace of life closer to nature in my new community. I am fluent in English and German, and can get by in French and Spanish. People from different cultures and backgrounds, explorers, adventurers, local and world travellers all very welcome in my sweet home. Hikers, rock climbers, runners, bicyclists, photographers and international travellers especially welcome! Ask about special excursions for photographing and/or exploring on local backroads.

Języki Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Wskaźnik aktywności: 100%
Czas odpowiedzi: w ciągu godziny

Okolica

Podobne oferty