Large dining table and laundry machineGlass-door shower
Full Apartment Amidst the Trees
Full Apartment Amidst the Trees
2 goście
1 sypialnia
2 Łóżka
1 łazienka
2 goście
1 sypialnia
2 Łóżka
1 łazienka
Płatność nie zostanie jeszcze naliczona

Ultra-quiet, serene cozy apartment above my garage, country setting, 30 minutes south of Charlotte, 45 minutes to airport. Full kitchen, single bath. Living area with large picture window and closet. Antique heart pine floor. Private entrance.

Przestrzeń

A person desiring a secluded getaway in a setting described as "very quiet" will feel very comfortable in this ~600 sq ft apartment above my garage which is adjacent to the house where I live, located near the rear of a 5.5 acre, heavily wooded lot.

The mature forest is visible in every direction, with no view of neighbors, except perhaps when the trees have shed their leaves in fall and winter. The driveway is 700 feet long, well away from the main road. The space is perfect for an individual, up to two adults.

There are no domestic animals on the premises and pets are not permitted. You may see white-tail deer and you may also see or hear hawks, owls and various other wildlife which inhabits the natural environment here.

The kitchen space is quite large with a 4-seat dining table and laundry wash/dry appliance. NO dishwasher appliance, only a dish drainer for hand-washing! The linoleum floor shows some age.

Recently renovated, it also has a folding "Murphy" bed which can be made to disappear during the day. There is also a folding futon couch/sleeper (queen-size) and a leather swivel chair. The living/sleeping space features very old heart pine flooring which was recovered/refinished from an old home at the front of the property and gives a unique appearance. The refrigerator and window air unit are quite new. The large, original oven has been recently replaced by a more economical counter-top oven/broiler/toaster with moderate capacity suitable for most meal prep. A new counter-top microwave will be available for the 2017 season.

Free WiFi is available and the signal is nominally a 3-4 bar strength, around 4+ megabyte download speed.

Currently there is no television.

The bathroom has a stand-up, tiled shower; plenty spacious, but no tub.

The residence is a deep well-fed water system, so please plan to be a bit discriminating on working to not flush items into the drainage system that will degrade the residence for future occupants.

In summary, if you are seeking a pleasant bit of solitude, in the setting of a small southern town nearby, this is the dynamic you'll find here. Think: "American version of Under the Tuscan Sun". :) I'll be looking forward to hosting you.

Dostęp gości

The apartment has its own private entrance from a spacious parking area. Three new walkway lights have been installed which operate with a darkness sensor and remain on all night long for convenient visibility. Up to 2 cars can be easily accommodated, only a few steps away from the apartment entrance. Use of the home's exterior deck/porch area is not allowed. One guest commented how the privacy of a stand-alone structure is uniquely pleasant, as the majority of Airbnb accommodations are "shared" units.

Kontakt z gośćmi

I am often on-premises and am available to give necessary assistance during daytime hours.

Inne ważne rzeczy

Enjoy a complimentary assortment of fresh coffee, hot tea, and bottled water, as well as a full kitchen and food prep/microwave space. An assortment of above-average cooking pots/pans and place settings are at your disposal.

Allow me to stress again that the residence is very isolated in a true country setting. A gasoline station and country store are within 2 miles.

Local, small-town shopping and dining is about 5-10 minutes away, perhaps best described as "up-scale, quaint country". Several newer and delicious dining venues are nearby, with even greater choices on the southern edge of the larger city of Charlotte to the north, about 30 minutes by car.

Waxhaw, the local town, named after an American Indian tribe which no longer exists, has a fun bit of culture and charm which might offer some interest. Click the link to learn more:

(URL HIDDEN)

Cell phone coverage can be frustratingly sparse within the apartment, depending on your mobile device, part and parcel with living in a remote location. At times, I must walk outside to acquire even a weak signal, and have been known to drive a mile away to find stronger reception.


Udogodnienia
Kuchnia
Podstawy
Ogrzewanie
Klimatyzacja

Ceny
Dodatkowe osoby 19 zł / dzień więcej niż 1 gość
Opłata za sprzątanie 185 zł
Tygodniowa zniżka: 15%
Komunikuj się zawsze za pośrednictwem Airbnb
Jeśli chcesz chronić swoje płatności, nigdy nie przesyłaj pieniędzy i nie komunikuj się poza stroną lub aplikacją Airbnb.
Dowiedz się więcej

Regulamin Domu
Zakaz palenia
Nieodpowiednie dla zwierząt
Zakaz organizowania imprez
Niebezpieczne lub nieodpowiednie dla dzieci (2-12 lat)

As you would have at your own home. No smoking indoors, please. I take great care to ensure there is not the slightest bit of trash outside and your cooperation is greatly appreciated :)


Anulowania

Kwestie bezpieczeństwa
Czujnik dymu
Gaśnica

Dostępność
Pobyt na przynajmniej 2 dni

18 Recenzje

Dokładność
Komunikacja
Czystość
Lokalizacja
Zameldowanie
Wartość
Susan - Profil Użytkownika
październik 2017
This was my second stay at David's apartment this summer for a business trip that turned into a relocation. David is a humble guy, who is knowledgeable, respectful, and kind host, who will make sure your trip to his apartment goes well and your needs are met. If you like fauna or the sciences His knowledge on local trees and other topics are vast. I rented his apartment for about 3 months as I hunted for a place to call home. The housing market in the area is tight. I found his apartment a wonderful oasis from city life it sits on 5 acres in the woods. It is an easy commute when you want dinner out, shopping or are off to sight see. His apartment is comfortable, private, and very quiet with lots of time to read, relax or listen to music. Cell phone service isnt bad but dont expect more then 1 or 2 bars. Internet downloads for netflix or movies can be sketchy at times, the kitchen/dining area is the best area to catch a good signal, so always have a plan "B" in mind on a rainy night. There is a park not far away with a lake, camp grounds and walking trails. Or if you don't mind braving a busy county road at first, there are lots of residential quiet roads to walk on where you can see and hear birds, deer, and chat with others who are out walking leaving right from his house. Waxhaw is a very active community. There are several gyms in town, a farmers market every weekend and several biking groups that ride most Saturday's as well check it out at the local bike shop. During the summer there are concerts every Friday night downtown. A short drive to Ballentyne, it is easy to catch a movie or stumble across free summer music concerts of both the unknown and even the extremely well known unexpectedly having a concert. There is always something to do. Honestly, it was a great summer and David's apartment made relocating to a new town so much easier. Having a full apartment including kitchen was essential to me and his allowed me to tinker and cook as needed. I'd recommend his place in a heart beat for a short or long term stay.

Susan - Profil Użytkownika
czerwiec 2017
David's apartment in the trees is an excellent description. It is set in a wonderful peaceful woods just south of Waxhaw. David is a great host and I would visit his place any time. My favorite parts of staying here was listening to the rain on the roof, and seeing the baby sheep across the street each morning. David even let me barrow an umbrella I forgot to bring. The convenent 15 minutes to work, city, entertainment, or restaurant depending on the direction and yet easily avoid the rat race of life or escape to peace and quiet if that is what your soul needs.

Frederick - Profil Użytkownika
maj 2017
My girlfriend and I came from the UK to Waxhaw for a wedding and decided to stay at David's property for two nights. It was exactly as described; an amazing secluded and quiet location in the woods. It's a shame we didn't stay longer for a chance to get to know David a little more, but overall he was very friendly and welcoming. David offered to help us out at any opportunity which was really great. We'd recommend to anyone!

Larry - Profil Użytkownika
maj 2017
Everything as described. Nice, quiet location with everything we needed.

Jonathan - Profil Użytkownika
maj 2017
David was an amazing host! He always stayed in touch and made sure we had everything we needed. The apartment is far enough from the road so you won't hear traffic, and it's surrounded by beautiful nature! Will definitely stay here the next time I'm visiting the area!

Mary Ellen - Profil Użytkownika
listopad 2016
A perfect getaway! My husband and I were between houses and needed a place to call home for three weeks. We had everything we needed in this cute apartment. The kitchen was fully stocked for cooking and/or baking, and having a washer and dryer available was a bonus. We had no trouble with cell phone converge either. When I read the description of David's Full Apartment Amidst the Trees I knew it was just what we were looking for. David is an exceptional Host who is available for anything you might need while respecting any privacy you desire. The setting is peaceful and restorative, while really just tucked away on the edge of such a quaint town and not far from any other place you wish to go. I would highly recommend this for anyone who enjoys peace and quiet in a natural setting while not sparing any amenities you want or need. It was bittersweet saying good-bye to David. What host gives you a parting gift of a special cutting to plant at your new home? Thank you David.

Aaron - Profil Użytkownika
październik 2016
David was wonderful and the accommodations were comfortable. Great communication!
David - Profil Użytkownika
Odpowiedź od David:
I overlooked mentioning that these guys purchased a couple kitchen implements which were lacking, without even asking me to provide them! How is THAT for exceptional guests!? :)
październik 2016

Waxhaw, Karolina Północna, Stany ZjednoczoneZ nami od: marzec 2014
David - Profil Użytkownika

Retired guy, enjoy traveling and finding new restaurants. I tend to be a homebody and like to cook and take my vintage car out for a spin.

Języki English, Español
Wskaźnik aktywności: 100%
Czas odpowiedzi: w ciągu kilku godzin

Okolica

Podobne oferty