Thank you Dan for your review, glad that you enjoyed your stay or did you?
In the description it advises essentials are not included.
Shops in Aberdovey and Tywyn are open all over the weekend, supermarkets until 10pm on Saturdays and 4pm on Sundays, there are also local shops which are open until 8pm on Saturdays and 6 pm on Sundays, maybe its not so rural after all?
The Travel Agent which I think you mean booking agent is not open 24 hours a day however there is an appointed local agent based in Aberdovey should you require any assistance there service is available 24 hours a day, this information you received with your instructions yet you failed to contact them ?
You messaged our office via Air BNB at 23.26 hours, we replied Good Morning Dan
Thank you for your message received at 23.26 hours, unfortunately we cannot respond at that time as A) The office is closed B) Personally I was in bed
We act as the agent for the accommodation and are based over 100 miles away from Aberdovey, as per instructions sent if any queries whilst at the property you should contact our local agent Scrubadub.
Amenities at this property are as per description and do not include toilet roll etc. With regards to a used sanitary towel this is not something I would expect a guest to find and has clearly been missed by the cleaners, I am contacting them on your behalf
Gwynedd Council are late getting parking passes out, it maybe that you receive a new one whilst there , if not please use present one after the date
Please if you have any further queries please do not hesitate in contacting our Agent in the first instance.
Your reply was
Thanks for the swift reply. I sent the email as apposed to calling as I didn’t want to disturb you on the weekend, I certainly wasn’t expecting you to be working on emails until Monday, so thanks again for the swift response.
What is the point of this in your review?
All in all not sure your review is a true reflection? shops are open, both ourselves and agent are contactable and reply, issues were dealt with quickly and competently although specialists were bought in after your stay to repair the bath tab, do not understand the 'no washing machine' as there is one in the kitchen?
We hope that you do visit Aberdovey again and the property, please contact us if you do and we will be only too pleased to help, please remember when booking holidays/accommodations to read fully descriptions and to follow instructions, anything you are not sure about please check with the owner or agent before travelling.