Double Bedroom 1, our cushy four-poster bed which hosts one or two guests and has an en-suite bathroom with shower. Tea/coffee available.En-suite bathroom of Double Bedroom 1. 
32" TV with many channels also included.
Stay on the Wild Atlantic Way, Donegal Town.
Stay on the Wild Atlantic Way, Donegal Town.
6 gości
3 sypialnie
4 Łóżka
4 prywatne łazienki
6 gości
3 sypialnie
4 Łóżka
4 prywatne łazienki
Płatność nie zostanie jeszcze naliczona

We have decades of experience in the hospitality industry, hosting guests from all over the world in our BnB for years both in Donegal town centre and in our current home.
Our spacious family home is walking distance from Donegal town, a tourist favourite all year round.
The house is located in a quiet, island-like residential area surrounded by water and has a scenic coastline and beaches right outside the door with plenty of space to soak up the lush Irish scenery and sea air!

Przestrzeń

Our fully-furnished, warm and comfortable double bedrooms are 25 euro per person sharing per night.
Each bedroom is accompanied by full en-suite amenities, a master bathroom is also available for guest-use, which has a bathtub.
Complimentary tea and coffee making facilities are present in each room.

Dostęp gości

As well as the bedroom they have rented, some common spaces in the house will be available to guests, such as the sitting room and conservatory, the garden/outdoor areas. The kitchen and living room are primarily for family use.

Inne ważne rzeczy

We have two friendly dogs, Oscar & Elsa, that live outside and are kept from interacting with guests. Although if we have guests who identify as dog people, they are more than welcome to play with them, Oscar & Elsa will be more than happy to accommodate those wishes!


Udogodnienia
Przyjazne dla dzieci
Darmowe miejsce parkingowe
TV kablowa
TV

Komunikuj się zawsze za pośrednictwem Airbnb
Jeśli chcesz chronić swoje płatności, nigdy nie przesyłaj pieniędzy i nie komunikuj się poza stroną lub aplikacją Airbnb.

Konfiguracja miejsc do spania
Sypialnia 1
1 podwójne łóżko
Sypialnia 2
1 podwójne łóżko

Regulamin Domu
Zakaz palenia
Nieodpowiednie dla zwierząt
Zakaz organizowania imprez
Zameldowanie odbywa się między 16:00 a 23:00
Wyjazd przed 13:00

- Noise consideration after 6pm


Anulowania

52 recenzje

Dokładność
Komunikacja
Czystość
Lokalizacja
Zameldowanie
Wartość
Mridul Kanti - Profil Użytkownika
listopad 2017
The place has a scenic setting. Off the main road, in a quiet serene area. The room was beautifully and thoughtfully appointed. It's not your run of the mill B&B and has an old world charm and warmth throughout. The hosts are wonderful people and the dogs friendly. Better if you have a car or a taxi can be called to take you to town center for 5-7 Euros. If you like waking, the 2 KM walk is quite enjoyable too. Perfect for people looking for peace and quiet in a serene setting.

Ratheesh - Profil Użytkownika
październik 2017
Mavourneen's place was wonderful.The area was near the Atlantic sea as said.The host mavourneen took care of us , gave us something to eat every night, some toast for break fast and kept us fed.We liked the chats that we had with her and also about her long journey of hosting people.We are so happy that we are the first INDIAN people that she had to host in her years of experience.We loved the house,its location,the people and the places in Donegal. We also feel great to start our travel journey as a couple from her place in Donegal. Looking forward to stay there again!!! Lots of love, Ratheesh - Akshayaa

Jo-Anne - Profil Użytkownika
październik 2017
I found this a difficult review to write as there are positives & negatives with this listing. Positives: Warm welcome after a difficult time finding the place, tea &coffee& bread/jam in room, warm bed, hot water bottle, quiet location. Nice people. Negatives: Hard to find as my (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) maps played up, not walking distance to anywhere, no breakfast at all (as stated ), no wifi(as stated), 2 large Alsation dogs on site not mentioned in description, glass panel above bedroom door so light from hallway shines in, house & room is dark & gloomy unlike photos, no lock on bedroom door, mattress is saggy and probably needs replacing, garden & exterior appears rundown. Additionally I had driven into Donegal for dinner and on return, the house was completely dark with no sensor lights even to help me get inside safely. I had to use my own torch to get out of the car and into the house. This really disappointed me. I have stayed in a lot of Airbnbs around the world and 12 in Ireland on this trip and so overall I regret that I have to give a negative review and would not recommend this listing.
Mavourneen - Profil Użytkownika
Odpowiedź od Mavourneen:
Hi Jo-Anne, I'm sorry to hear you weren't fully satisfied with your stay. I just hope to clarify some of your issues here. We realise you had issues finding Donegal town itself as you accidentally by-passed it. Fortunately, you rang my grandson Niall (who manages the calls for us) and he directed you to the right end of town. We've had guests get a bit lost before as they may be new to driving in Ireland, however this wasn't really our fault as we even sent a series of photographs showing the correct route from the main road right to our front door, the issue in your case is you totally missed the town due to your GPS, which is a first. Understandable, but not due to any fault on our end. Our home is actually a 15 minute walk to Donegal town centre, believe it or not. This has been timed by us and verified by our other guests who usually stroll in for dinner. We're a good distance from any traffic or town noise, whilst still being a convenient distance from everything. We do have two German Shepherds, Oscar & Elsa, they are very friendly and they are also mentioned on our profile. You may have missed that, as with our stating that a full cooked breakfast is not included but we do provide home-made scones and tea/coffee making facilities in the rooms, and a selection of breakfast cereals is also offered to all our guests to keep the tummy-rumbles at bay. As well as recommendations for some fine cuisine near-by in Donegal town. Regarding the bed, the room you were in was fitted with a brand new mattress only 2 months ago, and we had guests stay there the night before you and the comfy bed was the highlight of their review (as can be seen on here). We're sorry it didn't suit your preference. I'm afraid the exterior lights being off was an error on my part, I usually have the house fully-lit and was unaware the exterior light was off. So apologies for that, that is highly irregular and it won't happen again. We're glad that there were positives to your review and apologise for the issues you had and hope this response clears them up somewhat. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Ireland and got home safely. Regards, Mavourneen & Seoirse.
październik 2017

John - Profil Użytkownika
październik 2017
Excellent
Mavourneen - Profil Użytkownika
Odpowiedź od Mavourneen:
Thank you, John! Always more than welcome!
październik 2017

Henry - Profil Użytkownika
październik 2017
Staying with Mavourneen was great especially the apple pie and scones served while watching BBC doc on life saving along the Irish coast.
Mavourneen - Profil Użytkownika
Odpowiedź od Mavourneen:
Thank you, Henry. It was a pleasure having you with us!
październik 2017

Nick - Profil Użytkownika
wrzesień 2017
A beautiful home and room in a beautiful location near Donegal town for a great price too . But the best thing about this place is the hosts. It was lovely chatting by the fire at night and I'm looking forward to returning again one day. All the best
Mavourneen - Profil Użytkownika
Odpowiedź od Mavourneen:
Thank you so much for your kind words, Nick. It was a pleasure chatting with you by the fire. We always aim to make our guests feel at home and welcome as possible. We hope to welcome into our home again some day!
wrzesień 2017

Susen - Profil Użytkownika
wrzesień 2017
Mavourneen's place is great, very clean and comfortable and they are both such friendly people ! They made me feel home from the first moment. Lovely place and people, highly recommend. Thank you
Mavourneen - Profil Użytkownika
Odpowiedź od Mavourneen:
Thank you Susen, we're glad you enjoyed your stay! You're welcome anytime. Safe travels. - Mavourneen & Seoirse.
wrzesień 2017

County Donegal, IrlandiaZ nami od: maj 2017
Mavourneen - Profil Użytkownika
Kontakty z goścmi

This is our home so we will be readily available if our guests have any requests or issues. My husband, Seoirse, is also willing to take guests on driving tours of the local and wider area if they wish to experience the wider Donegal area.

O: Mavourneen

With decades of experience in hospitality and the local tourist industry in Donegal town, my husband and I wish to help you make the most of your trip to our beautiful part of the world.

Wskaźnik aktywności: 100%
Czas odpowiedzi: w ciągu godziny

Okolica

Podobne oferty