I am really sorry for the problems you had, but you said nothing during your stay. As you could tell I am not living there, and as such I have no idea if there are problems. As for the problems you pointed out let me adress them one by one:
- I checked the AC myself and it worked just fine, the remote is a universal remote control, and as such it needs a code to work and the code was no the corect one, this would have been easily solved if you just asked me.
- As you could see there is grass and trees in front of the building, where there is grass there are bugs, if you left the balcony door opened for sure some will be attracted by the light inside.
- There are trees in front of the windows, it is called shade, don`t know what else to say about it being a little bit dark, I would think that at least in the summer you would prefer to have a little shade.
- About the bathroom, I couldn't check the location before you checked-in so I can`t argue there, but I highly doubt it as in 4 years of renting out this place I have never received such complaints.
Again, I am sorry for the problems you had but i do think that the problems you had could have been solved if you just said something.